Year Of Zayed

 
Printing 85 pictures for late Sheikh Zayed


The idea of the initiative is to commemorate Sheikh Zayed by printing his pictures and placing them at the entrances of all Awqaf’s premises and Quran memorisation centres.
Design cards and produce videos to be posted on social Media channels
Produce a set of cards and videos about a number of late Sheikh Zayed’s quotes, contributions and values. Those will be published via the social media channels and Awqaf’s display screens.
Zayed Museum


The idea of the initiative is to establish a museum featuring millstones of the great life of late Sheikh Zayed and highlighting many of his philanthropic works that contributed to the renaissance of the UAE.
Organising a blood donation campaign


In coordination with the Blood Bank and Health Authority in Abu Dhabi, Awqaf organised two blood donation campaigns. 80 employees from Awqaf participated in the campaign.
Media Programmes


Dedicating (9) TV and radio shows that are consistent with the “Year of Zayed” initiative through the participation of an elite group of preachers in religious and social shows that shade light on the life of late Sheikh Zayed, may Allah rest his soul in peace, one that was full of giving and great achievements.
Design & Printing of 900 Gregorian calendars for 2018 AD

The theme of the 2018 calendar that Awqaf designed was inspired by the “Year of Zayed”. The calendar, which was distributed to all Awqaf staff, contains quotes and pictures for late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, may Allah rest his soul in peace.
Educational Institutions Plan


This initiative targets the school students all over the UAE. The plan includes 15 themes about the values of Sheikh Zayed that is consistent with the “Year of Zayed” initiative. It will be implemented throughout the academic year at all educational institutions across the UAE.
A series of articles and interviews in Manar Al Islam magazine that corresponds to the “Year of Zayed” initiative
Awqaf dedicated few pages in its Manar al Islam monthly magazine for the memories of late Sheikh Zayed. A total of 20 articles were published, reflecting the humanitarian, social, political and religious stances of late Sheikh Zayed.
Preaching Caravans
A religious initiative that is aimed at ensuring access to religious awareness for members of the community from all walks of life. As part of the initiative, a number of male and female preachers pay visits to areas neighbouring to main cities across the UAE. It runs from November 21 to December 25, 2018 AD. The caravans include a series of religious lectures and seminars, social visits and several other multi-language awareness activities and events.
Zayed Humanitarian Day
Marking the Zayed Humanitarian Day, Awqaf executed preaching programmes at all its branches across the UAE in participation with the scholars, guests of HH the UAE President, may Allah protect him. The programmes presented glimpses on the life of late Sheikh Zayed and his key achievements and contributions to the whole humanity.
Supplications for Zayed at the end of each Quran session
The idea of the initiative is to send a circulation to all Quran memorisation centres and Quran sessions at mosques to instruct their Quran tutors to invoke Allah the Almighty for late Sheikh Zayed, may Allah rest his soul in peace, along with their students at the end of each Quran session/lesson, based on the principle of “a righteous descendant who prays for him”.
Year of Zayed Corner for Innovation and Creativity
The idea of the initiative is to establish a corner for innovation and creativity that is named after late Sheikh Zayed at each Quran memorisation centre. The corner will display innovations and creative contributions that the centres’ staff will implement during the “Year of Zayed”. Distinguished contributions will be displayed at the annual Innovation Symposium for Quran memorisation centres.
Unified Preaching Plan
An annual initiative that is aimed at unifying the religious discourse in the UAE by putting in place a unified approach for all the preaching cadres responsible for preaching lectures and religious awareness seminars at mosques, public and private institutions across the UAE. The plan included a set of topics that are consistent with the “Year of Zayed” initiative. Each of the topics covered a theme (with a total of 52 themes) that features the values, achievements, legacy and quotes of Zayed the Benevolent.
Assemblies of Zayed the Benevolent
Conducting (68) events which include religious and social lectures, seminars and evenings that focus on the values and themes of the Year of Zayed. The lectures to be conducted at the community Majlises (gatherings) during the holy month of Ramadan in participation of a number of the scholars, guests of HH the UAE President, may Allah protect him, in addition to an elite group of preachers and specialists from the community institutions.
The Will of Zayed
The initiative is aimed at realising the will of the founding leader, late Sheikh Zayed, may Allah protect him, in taking care of orphans, the elderly people, the people of determination and children. To achieve this, a delegation of the scholars, guests of HH the UAE President, along with a group of Awqaf’s preachers paid visits during the holy month of Ramadan to the social institutions concerned with these categories of the society across the UAE. A total of 6 visits were paid during which the visiting scholars and preachers ate Iftar with the inmates of those institutions, invoked Allah the Almighty for them, and presented gifts to them in order to touch their hearts with happiness.

طباعة 85 صورة للشيخ زايد رحمه الله


تقوم فكره هذه المبادرة بطباعة صور المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى الشيخ زايد في جميع مداخل الهيئة ومراكز تحفيظ القرآن الكريم تخليدا لذكراه
تصميم بطاقات وانتاج فيديوهات ونشرها في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي
تصميم مجموعة بطاقات منوعة وفيديوهات تتناول بعض أقوال المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد وارث وقيم المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى ، ونشرها في مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وشاشات الهيئة
متحف زايد


انشاء متحف يعرض لمحة سريعة عن حياة المغفور له الشيخ زايد و يبرز الكثير من مراحل الحياة العظيمة التي عاشها وابراز الاعمال الخيرية والمهمة التي ساعدت في نهضة دولة الإمارات
تنظيم حملة للتبرع بالدم


نظمت الهيئة العامة للشؤون الاسلامية والأوقاف مع بنك الدم وهيئة الصحة في أبوظبي (حملتين للتبرع بالدم). وقد شارك فيها 80 موظف من الهيئة
البرامج الإعلامية

تخصيص(9حلقات) حلقات تلفزيونية وإذاعية تدعم مبادرة عام زايد الخير ، وذلك من خلال مشاركة كوكبة من الوعاظ في البرامج الدينية والمجتمعية التي تسلط الضوء على حياة المغفور له الشيخ زايد رحمه الله من خلال مسيرته الحافلة بالعطاء والإنجاز .
تصميم وطباعة عدد 900 تقويم ميلادي لعام 2018م
صممت الهيئة تقويم عام 2018 مواكبا لعام زايد وقد تم توزيعه على كل موظفي الهيئة ويحتوي التقويم على أقوال وصور المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان – رحمه الله
خطة المؤسسات التعليمية

مبادرة تستهدف طلبة المدارس في الدولة ، تشتمل الخطة على(15محور عن قيم الشيخ زايد) تدعم مبادرة عام زايد الخير ، ويتم تطبيق الخطة على مدار السنة على مستوى كافة المؤسسات التعليمية في مختلف إمارات الدولة
سلسلة مقالات ومقابلات في مجلة منار الاسلام تتزامن ومبادرة عام زايد
خصصت الهيئة صفحات في مجلة منار الإسلام والتي تصدرها الهيئة العامة للشؤون الإسلامية والأوقاف كل شهر ، وقد بلغ مجموع المقالات 20 مقال تعكس مواقف الشيخ زايد الإنسانية والاجتماعية والسياسية والدينية
القوافل الوعظية
مبادرة دينية مجتمعية تهدف إلى ضمان وصول التوعية الدينية إلى كافة شرائح المجتمع من خلال زيارة عدد من الوعاظ والواعظات للمناطق المجاورة للمدن الرئيسية في مختلف إمارات الدولة .. ابتداء من: 21/11/ 2018م إلى 25/ 12/2018 وتتضمن القافلة سلسلة من المحاضرات الوعظية والندوات الدينية والزيارات المجتمعية والعديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات التوعوية وبلغات متعددة .
مبادرة يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني
تفعيل برامج وعظية بالمشاركة مع عدد من علماء ضيوف سيدي صاحب السمو – حفظه الله - على مستوى أفرع الهيئة في الدولة تزامناً مع يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني ، يتم عرض فيها إنجازات المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد ، وحياته وأهم ما قدمه رحمه الله من عطاء للإنسانية جمعاء
الدعاء لروح زايد في نهاية كل حلقة قرآنية
تقوم فكرة هذه المبادرة بالتعميم على مراكز وحلقات التحفيظ التابعة للهيئة بتوجيه محفظين ومحفظات الحلقات القرآنية للدعاء لروح الشيخ زايد رحمه الله، مع طلابهم وذلك بعد الانتهاء من كل حلقة أو درس قرآني على مبدأ ولد صالح يدعو له
ركن عام زايد للإبداع والابتكار
تقوم فكرة هذه المبادرة على إقامة ركن باسم عام زايد للإبداع والابتكار، في كل مركز تحفيظ، بحيث توضع في هذا الركن إنتاجات وإبداعات المراكز وابتكاراتها التي ستنفذها في عام زايد ، وسيتم عرض المتميز منها في الملتقى الابتكاري السنوي لمراكز تحفيظ القرآن الكريم
خطة الوعظ الموحدة
مبادرة سنوية تهدف إلى توحيد الخطاب الديني في الدولة، من خلال توحيد منهجية طرح جميع الكادر الوعظي للمحاضرات الوعظية والندوات الدينية التوعوية في المساجد والمؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة على مستوى إمارات الدولة. وقد شملت هذه الخطة على مجموعة من الموضوعات التي تدعم مبادرة عام زايد، بحيث شمل كل عنوان على محور ( 52 محور) يتضمن قيم وإنجازات وفضائل وأقوال زايد الخير
مجالس زايد الخير
اقامة عدد(68 فعالية) عبارة عن محاضرات وندوات وأمسيات دينية واجتماعية تركز على قيم عام زايد الخير ومحاوره وتعقد المحاضرات في مجالس الأحياء الشعبية خلال شهر رمضان المبارك، بلغ عددها ويشارك فيها عدد من علماء ضيوف رئيس الدولة – حفظه الله- بالإضافة إلى كوكبة من الوعاظ والمختصين من المؤسسات المجتمعية
وصية زايد
مبادرة سنوية تهدف إلى توحيد الخطاب الديني في الدولة، من خلال توحيد منهجية طرح جميع الكادر الوعظي للمحاضرات الوعظية والندوات الدينية التوعوية في المساجد والمؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة على مستوى إمارات الدولة. وقد شملت هذه الخطة على مجموعة من الموضوعات التي تدعم مبادرة عام زايد، بحيث شمل كل عنوان على محور ( 52 محور) يتضمن قيم وإنجازات وفضائل وأقوال زايد الخير